feelin’ pretty good

It’s already late, and I need to get to bed, but I wanted to let you all know that I had one of my best days in a long time today.  I don’t know if its the Ashwagandha, or the fact that I got 8 hours of sleep last night (albeit interrupted for 2 feedings, as usual), or the fact that I got a great walk in this morning, or the fact that I got an organizational project done that I had wanted to do for a long time, or the fact that the girls and I ate up (almost) all the leftovers in the fridge, or the fact that I spent 2 hours reading Confessions of a CF Husband posts from when their baby was born at 26 weeks, or the fact that I just adore my husband (because I do) and I know that God couldn’t have given me a better husband, or the fact that I’m so blessed to have my two healthy girls or what, BUT…

I feel good tonight.  I feel like attacking another pile of crap tomorrow and making some order out of it.  I feel like making plans for our trip to Wisconsin.  I feel like I’m an okay mother.  I feel like maybe, just maybe, this anxiety business is NOT going to kick me in the tush after all.  (Two night with no anxiety attacks!  Woot woot!)  We’ll see if this trend continues…

With all of these good feelings, I also think maybe, just maybe, I will get through JJ’s absence next week — and be okay with it.

(I also had 119 hits on my blog today!  More than double the record set a few days ago!  Hello, lovely readers, whoever you are!  🙂 )

One thought on “feelin’ pretty good

  1. 🙂 🙂 It makes me smile just to read about what a great (and productive!) day you had yesterday! AND it was only Monday! Can’t wait to read about the rest of your week 🙂

    xo, kb

Comments are closed.