here comes the … drought

Can’t say I didn’t expect this.  But it’s unsettling, to say the least.

California Declares Drought Emergency

Well, I can’t say I’m surprised.  The reservoirs and waterways we drove past during our recent trip had amazingly low levels of water.  But God will continue to take care of his people, and we will be okay.  I think I’ll definitely be shopping more at Farmer’s Markets this summer, especially ones that have produce from here on the Peninsula, not the Inland Valley.  The drought doesn’t seem to be quite so bad here.

Thankfully, it’s supposed to start raining Saturday evening and continue until at least Tuesday, with a continuing chance of showers for the rest of the week.  Every drop of rain helps.

And just think, you Midwesterners, after it’s finished with us, all that rain we’re having will head YOUR way in the form of more snow! 😉  At least YOU won’t be having a drought this summer!

