initial homeopath visit

This morning, I had my initial visit with Curious J’s homeopath.  I’ve been having issues with bladder infections / UTI’s, and I think it was the Pulsatilla I took back at the end of last year that “shook things up” (so to speak) in my body.  I’ve never had UTI’s before in my life!  So, I’m hoping this provides some good answers.

Cost-wise, it’s cheaper to do this than acupuncture and herbs, so I’m glad about that part.  Of course, it isn’t as cheap as going to “regular” doctor, but it’s hopefully more wholesome than just taking repeated doses of antibiotics.  I’m very excited about heading down this path.

Masha, my homeopath, did a detailed intake of my health and personality, fears, likes, dislikes, and anything else we could think of.  We noticed some patterns, and hopefully those will help her choose the right remedies for me.  She sent me home with a GemmoBase tincture made from cranberry buds that is much more potent than just plain cranberries, and it should de-toxify my bladder.  Once the initial bladder infection problem is gone, then we’ll start dealing with other problems that I have.  But we have to address the most acute issue first.

I will be seeing her once a month for at least three months.  Homeopathy is not a quick fix, but it is a thorough fix.  I’m excited to give this a try for myself.  I’ve seen it work well with my baby, so I hope it will work just as well for me.

