The Time Traveler’s Wife

Ack!  I’m so busy!  I have a great blog post all planned out and outlined, but I just don’t have time to write it out.  This weekend really steamrolled over me, what with Fourth of July and playing organ for church AND doing Coffee Hour after church and today’s chiropractor appointment and Lyd’s gymnastics class and a doctor visit for me along to which I had to take both of my girls along and Curious J has had diarrhea for three days and I don’t know why and the tantrums!  Oh the tantrums from her!  And JJ is working like a madman, preparing for Wednesday’s Comps, and my Summer Session of teaching starts tomorrow and I have to leave early to take Lyd to her friend’s house while I teach, and my laundry has been sitting unfolded on the couch since Friday and it’s almost 10:30 and my dishes still aren’t done, (but the recycling IS taken out, Katie)

Whew!  Must keep cracking.

So, instead of an actual post, I’ll give you this link that I recently found to the trailer for the upcoming movie “The Time Traveler’s Wife.”  I read the book about two years ago, and LOVED it.  LOVED, LOVED, LOVED it!  I picked it up at the library purely because I was intrigued by the title, but I was quickly sucked into the story.  I literally couldn’t put it down for a few days.  It was a good read.  Yum. 😉

Need a good summer read?  I absolutely recommend The Time Traveler’s Wife by Audrey Niffenegger.  Ooo la la.

—-

Maybe I need to get some time traveling skills so that I could get all my work done!  Ha ha…

One thought on “The Time Traveler’s Wife

  1. From the trailer, this sort of reminds me of “Outlander” by Diana Gabaldon. It is, like, a million pages long, but so worth it!!!

Comments are closed.