two little blessings

Despite feeling so woozy the past few days (and, unfortunately, feeling anxious about my wooziness as well as feeling anxious about our upcoming trip), I’ve managed to put on my “game face” for my kids.  Thankfully, often my kids make it easier for me to put on my game face as well as distract me from my worries.

This morning (Sunday), I was feeling glum and woozy and stressed, trying to get the girls ready for church while also thinking of all the other things I had to do.  I was rather un-talkative as I was getting them ready, but then I realized that any talking on my part was unnecessary anyway: Lyd was merrily singing “Frosty the Snow Man” while getting her clothes on, and Curious J was singing “Jingle Bells” as I was dressing her.  Both of them were making up their own words to the respective tunes, and I was blessed to be able to see the humor and merriment in the situation despite my own perceived woes.

Without consciously trying to, my girls really made me feel better.  What wonderful girls I have been blessed with!  I love their cheerfulness and happiness; they so often make my day brighter, and they don’t even realize it.  What a blessing my girls are!

