Champions!

The Green Bay Packers won the Superbowl!

We’re all very excited about this at our house tonight.  🙂

I’m so glad that the game went the Packers way.  I was quite nervous at the end, but the girls were starting to get restless after the long game.  So, I was reading “Green Eggs and Ham” to Jujubee while trying to keep an eye on the game.  Not so easy.

But they won, and I got to see my husband dance more than I have in a long time.  🙂

Jujubee and I went home a little earlier in our car just the two of us while JJ and Lyd stayed and celebrated with our friends a little longer.  Jujubee and I stopped at Whole Foods on the way home, and it was fun to be out in public in our Packer gear.  I got a “Congratulations!” from one man, and while in the checkout lane, Jujubee did a great “Doo-doo-doo, do doo-doo-doo — Go Pack Go!”  It got a good chuckle from the people around us.

Yay for the Packers!  My husband is unbelievably happy.  🙂  And I’m so glad that many of those deserving Packer players got their Superbowl ring at last.

