pneumonia!

Jujubee came down with pneumonia over the weekend.  I have no idea how she got it, although I think I may have messed her up homeopathically which had some affect on this.  But, at the same time, I did the best I could, and I do think her cold was different than usual from the start.  Regardless, she coughed and coughed and coughed fior two days straight, had a fever that seemed to spike now and then, and really acted sick.  I now know that those are the symptoms of pneumonia.

We got to see a pediatrician (the top one in the practice!  Thank you, God!) on Sunday at 11:30 a.m.  He listened carefully to her lungs, while Jujubee took very nice deep breaths for him, and after he said she had pneumonia, he said, “On a scale of 1 to 10, with 10 meaning you’re in the hospital, her pneumonia is about a 3.”  That made me feel a little bit better.

The antiobiotics that he put her on are making a big difference.  Her cough is no longer continuous, and her cough has become looser, too.  I can tell she’s feeling more like herself, although all the coughing certainly did wear her down.  But tonight, Tuesday night, she went to sleep with no coughing at all.  What a change from the previous 4 nights!  I’m looking forward to sleeping well and uninterruptedly tonight, and I hope she does, too.  I am SO tired.

