because we all needed a little more stress…

Jujubee came down with her Lung Crud again last night.  It followed the same pattern it always does: I heard some suspicious-sounding coughs during prayers, and about an hour and a half after she went to bed, she woke up with coughing spasms and crying.  Sigh.  I gave her a dose of her homeopathic remedy Antimonium Tartaricum 200C, and then JJ and I did what we could to help her calm down and stop crying, which lessened her coughs.

Luckily I’m stopping by my acupuncturist’s office today to pick up some final bottles of herbs for myself to last me through the summer.  I’ll pick up some of Jujubee’s herbs, too.

Oh, and the movers arrive in 25 hours.  (It’s Wednesday morning at 7:30)   I am really nervous.  But at least I know just what I’m anxious about!  I’m trying to remind myself that it’s all just stuff.

We went to our neighbor’s house last night, our good friends, had a nice meal and good conversation.  We all became first-time parents around the same time, and we’ve done a lot of living together.  It’s still hard to believe that as of two days from now, we won’t live next door to them anymore.

I hope this whole moving thing feels better once we get there.  Right now, all I see are goodbyes and extra stress and so many boxes and so much mess and disorganization and feeling very displaced.

Question for those of who have moved: How long did it take you to feel comfortable in your new surroundings?

One thought on “because we all needed a little more stress…

Comments are closed.