gone

Well, we did it.  We moved.  We’ve been living in our new home for three weeks now.  It’s been a huge change.  Huge.  And it’s been extremely difficult for me.  I don’t like change much in general.  I knew this move would not be easy, but it’s been even more “un-easier” than I expected.  Sigh.

JJ was installed at our new church last Sunday (you can watch his installation service here if you’d like; I’m sitting with our girls in the front row close to the aisle along with my good friend AM), and we’ve made our first mortgage payment.  So, my feelings about it notwithstanding, we are now duly established in our new life.

With all of these changes, I haven’t felt like blogging (or Facebooking) very much.  It’s not from a shortage of things to say, that’s for sure!  I guess it’s just that my life has gone through such a shift that it seems like blogging doesn’t have a place in it anymore.  I have a lot of thoughts, but I’m not sure if I should be sharing them, or if I even want to share them.  So much in my life has completely changed, and I’m still trying to figure out how this new life of mine is going to be.

By the end of the summer, I hope I’ll have a better sense about what I want to do with this little corner of the internet that I call mine.

Until then, don’t expect to see much of me here.  If you truly want to find out what’s happening with me, email me or give me a call.  I still enjoy talking!  🙂

