a snapshot of my life on May 9, 2012

FOR TODAY

Outside my window… I see my backyard: I see our flowering mulberry tree full of mulberries, blue cloudless skies, lots of greenery in the backyard, some of it wanted, much of it unwanted.  But it’s very lush and green!

I am thinking… practical thoughts on the surface, heavy thoughts deep down.

I am thankful… for sunshine and for air conditioning, for a modern house, for a a love-filled home.

In the kitchen… I’m cooking chicken bones, neck, heart, and liver, as well as celery, onions, garlic, parsley to make stock.

I am wearing… comfortable materinity capri pants in vertical stripes of pink, red, blue, green and orange, and a white shirt with the word “baby” written in rhinestones.  I’m dressed up today!

I am creating… a chart with all the potential options for summer classes for the girls at our local Park & Rec departments, trying to decide what to sign them up for this summer in an effort to get the most bang for our limited buck.

I am going… to teach Jujubee’s music class later this morning.  Very fun.  🙂

I am wondering… if we should buy a small above-ground pool for the summer.  There’s one at Target that I’m considering.  I’m not sure if it would be worth the money and energy, but I’m not sure if we’ll make it through the summer here without a pool!

I am reading… I recently started “The Secret Life of Bees,” but the other night I read through a good chunk of “Anne of Green Gables.”  I hadn’t picked that one up in years.

I am hoping… that situations improve at work for someone I love.

I am looking forward to… school being out for the summer.  The girls and I are ready to be done with the daily school grind!  Only 17 more days!

I am learning …  patience and trust.

Around the house… the bathrooms need to be cleaned, and the kitchen floor could stand to be mopped.

I am pondering… how best to begin the girls’ clothes-sorting project.  I have to pack away the girls’ clothes that are too small and bring out the clothes that will fit Jujubee this summer.  I’ve been procrastinating on it for a long time.

A favorite quote for today… Today is not forever.

One of my favorite things… is listening to Jujubee chatter away to me and/or sing as she plays.

A few plans for the rest of the week: There will be some extra music classes in Jujubee’s class to prepare for our little part in the Spring Musical on Friday night.

A peek into my day… teach Jujubee’s class, bring her home for lunch, go out to the Hallmark store at the mall to buy Mother’s Day cards for my mom and mother-in-law, and mail them off along with the cards/creations that Lyd and Jujubee made.  Perhaps also write a long-overdue letter to a friend.

Post idea taken from: http://thesimplewomansdaybook.blogspot.com/

