arrival :)

My new baby boy arrived early in the morning of August 30, ten days overdue.  But he arrived at just the right time for him.  He is happy and healthy, and he weighed in at 9 pounds, 4 ounces and 22 inches long.  I am doing pretty well, too.  I’m tired, but that’s normal.  I did have another unmedicated childbirth, and I’m pleased with that.  I also had a waterbirth, which was pretty cool.  🙂

I hope to write more later, but unfortunately I can’t now, because for some reason, my carpal tunnel in my hands won’t go away.  All the swelling was gone from my feet and legs in the first 48 hours after the birth, but it didn’t go away from my hands.  They have improved a bit, but they are still quite carpal-tunnel-y and prickly and stiff.  Luckily my pinkies are okay, so I can at least tell how soft my baby’s skin is with those fingers.

If you have any ideas for how to get this extra fluid off of my hands, I would be happy to hear them.  I’m not sure what to do.

At least my baby is happy and healthy.  🙂  He’s adorable, and we all love him to pieces.  🙂

