crossing thresholds

I found this quote recently, and I thought it rather sums up how I feel these days.  Remember this post?  My future is starting to look a bit more clear, and some decisions will soon have to be made.  Doing something new is always a bit scary, so I found this quote rather inspiring.

“Crossing thresholds is a part of the Christian journey. It is not possible for us to move forward without crossing some thresholds into new places, new experiences, new opportunities, and new victories the Lord has waiting for us on the other side. While it takes faith and obedience to cross a threshold, it also takes faith and obedience to remain on the other side of the threshold and possess the promises of God.”

from “Evaluating Bible Studies” presented by at the 2010 WELS Women’s Conference.