another Easter anniversary

Besides being the one year anniversary of my Grandma Violet’s arrival in heaven, this Easter marks another kind of anniversary for my husband and me.  It was eleven years ago, on another Easter Sunday, that JJ presented me with an Easter basket containing an engagement ring hidden inside a plastic egg, got down on one knee, and asked me to marry him.  He even managed to pull the whole thing off without me suspecting a thing!  We had talked about getting married, of course, but I had no idea that he was planning to propose to me that night.

I think it’s neat that both the calendar date of our anniversary and the church year date of our anniversary match up again this year, just like they did when we became engaged.

I’m still so glad that I said, “Yes!”  🙂

One thought on “another Easter anniversary

Comments are closed.